Cavaglia Glacier Garden

Cavaglia :
Sat, 09.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 10.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 12.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 14.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 16.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 17.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 19.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 21.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 23.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 24.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 26.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 28.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 30.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 31.05.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 02.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 04.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 06.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 07.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 09.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 11.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 13.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 14.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 16.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 18.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 20.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 21.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 23.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 25.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 27.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 28.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 30.06.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 02.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 04.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 05.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 07.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 09.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 11.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 12.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 14.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 16.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 18.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 19.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 21.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 23.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 25.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 26.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 28.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 30.07.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 01.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 02.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 04.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 06.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 08.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 09.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 11.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 13.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 15.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 16.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 18.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 20.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 22.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 23.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 25.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 27.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 29.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 30.08.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 01.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 03.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 05.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 06.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 08.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 10.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 12.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 13.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 15.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 17.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 19.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 20.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 22.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 24.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 26.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 27.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 29.09.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 01.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 03.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 04.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 06.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 08.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 10.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 11.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 13.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 15.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 17.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 18.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 20.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 22.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 24.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sun, 25.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Tue, 27.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Thu, 29.10.2020 at 2.00 pm
Sat, 31.10.2020 at 2.00 pm

A jewel of nature, the moulins of Giardino dei Ghiacciai di Cavaglia. The moulins, also known as "pots of giants" were shaped by the Palü Glacier.

For millennia, glacier water, rubble, and gravel have cut into the hard rock and ground huge holes into the ground - an outstanding natural phenomenon. The Glacier Garden is open from May to October.

Availability: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday from May to October
Meeting point: 14:00 at Cavaglia station

Duration: approximately 90 minutes
Equipment: Hiking shoes
Insurance: Responsibility of the participants
Fee: Free of charge upon presentation of your Pontresina guest card; without card: CHF 10.- / CHF 5.- (excluding train ticket)
Groups: Rates upon request
Language: German and Italian

Enquiries: Il Giardino dei Ghiacciai di Cavaglia

More information
Associazione Giardino dei ghiacciai Cavaglia
Postfach
CH-7742  Poschiavo
http://www.ghiacciai.info
giardino@ghiacciai.info
+41 79 333 26 48

Organizer
Associazione Giardino dei ghiacciai Cavaglia
Postfach
CH-7742  Poschiavo
http://www.ghiacciai.info
giardino@ghiacciai.info
+41 79 333 26 48